CFFAE Patrons

The Board of Directors is working to increase the Foundation’s profile and to generate even more opportunities to advance knowledge and appreciation of sustainable agriculture. 

To that end, nine eminent leaders in the agricultural industry and professions from across Canada have been recruited to serve as Honorary Patrons to the CFFAE and assist in our fundraising campaign: 

  • Mary Buhr, PhD

    Dean, College of Agriculture and Bioresources, University of Saskatchewan

  • Robert (Bob) Church, PhD

    Professor Emeritus, Faculty of Medicine, University of Calgary; Member of the Order of Canada

  • Garth Coffin, PhD

    Principal (retired), Nova Scotia Agricultural College

  • Arthur (Art) Froehlich, BSc

    Owner, President and CEO, Agriview Inc.

  • Robert Gordon, PhD

    Provost and Vice President Academic, Wilfred Laurier University

  • Kim McConnell, BSc

    Founder and former CEO, Adfarm; Member of the Order of Canada

  • Ed Tyrchniewicz, PhD

    Senior Scholar, Department of Agribusiness, University of Manitoba

  • Hon. Lyle Vanclief, BSc

    Minister of Agriculture, Canada, 1997-2003